Navigation on English

Personal tools

Content navigation

Archives

Image caption:

The Gosteli Foundation differentiates between the archives of women’s organisations and women’s associationsarchives of private individualsbiographical notes and the library. Together, these records document the many-faceted activities of Swiss women since the late 19th century.

These women’s organisations and individual women, some well-known and others not, played and still play an active and crucial role in politics, business, education, culture, society and the family. Even before women had the vote, many institutions and individuals lobbied not only for women’s rights but for a fair welfare state, a comprehensive system of defence and for Switzerland to be a prime location for education and business.

Apart from written documents, the archives also hold many photographs, slides, films and electronic data. A collection of posters calling for women to be given the vote illustrates the tough battle that Swiss women had for their political rights.

The archive inventories provide comprehensive information on the archives:

Inventory of the archives of organisations (PDF)

Inventory of the archives of private individuals (PDF)

In our extensive library, you will find books, brochures, periodicals and academic works.

Further informations

Bibliothekskatalog colored

LIBRARY CATALOGUE

Archivkatalog colored

ARCHIVE CATALOGUE

Footer

Aller au contenu. | Aller à la navigation

Gosteli-Stiftung - Archiv zur Geschichte der schweizerischen Frauenbewegung

Outils personnels

Vous êtes ici : Accueil / ARCHIVES

Navigation

Archives des femmes

La Fondation Gosteli conserve des archives d'organisations et d'associations fémininesdes archives personnelles de femmes et de notes biographiques. L'ensemble de ces archives documente les activités multiples des femmes suisses depuis la fin du 19e siècle.

Celles dont émanent ces documents ont joué et jouent toujours un rôle actif et critique dans la politique, l'économie, l'éducation, la culture, la société et la famille. Même sans droit de vote, de nombreuses institutions et personnes privées se sont engagées non seulement pour la cause des femmes, mais aussi pour un état social équitable, pour la défense générale, la formation et la place économique suisse.

Outre des documents écrits, les archives comprennent également un grand nombre de photographies, diapositives, films et des supports de données électroniquesUne collection d'affiches sur les votations pour l'introduction du suffrage féminin illustre par ailleurs le combat mené par de nombreuses femmes afin d'acquérir leurs droits politiques.

Vue d'ensemble des archives de femmes individuelles

Vue d'ensemble des archives d' organisations

2_schweiz_kongress

Actions sur le document

This is Schools Diazo Plone Theme